Be Alive!

 

I’ve been working a lot lately, and I really do love my job.

18425129_10155244943285979_4845596752956204158_n

I love the people I work with, and I love watching people learn about the

past,

img_1558-1

 

, presentimg_1606

and future of space travel.

img_1638

 

I love meeting people from all over the world, and I love hearing stories of people that worked on getting man to the moon.

As much as I do love my job, I haven’t been doing a lot of creative work. I haven’t been feeding my inner artist. I haven’t been writing, improvising, and I really miss it.

Today, I headed out to the library, and I bought some used plays,

IMG_2452            IMG_2453

and I’m going to try to find some new monologues to begin to work on. I have dusted off my most recent screenplay and I’m going to get back to working on it. I’m trying to remind myself on a daily basis to feed the artist that lives inside of me. I don’t want to loose the skills that I’ve developed over the last twelve years.

Also, I am happier when I create.

197401_6100360978_8447_n

As an artist, when you create, you feel more alive. So, I hope that soon, I will be back on stage, behind a camera, or in front of the camera giving the performance of my life. I hope that I can keep the creative candle burning. I hope I can always remember that whether I am working at my day job, or creating art that I effect people. I hope that I approach life not just barely existing, but alive.

FullSizeRender (4)

 

Posted on May 15, 2017, in Acting, ARt, blogging, comedy, Entertainment, space, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Kaitlin Chappell

It is well.

Little Fears

Tales of whimsy, humor and courgettes

Chris Allen Art

Earth Without Art Is Just EH

Logical Quotes

Logical and Inspirational Quotes

People and Chairs

The improv blog with attitude.

WendyHMorgan

family - film making - improvising - life

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

roamwildandfree

Work Less // Play More // Be Free

Oscar Relentos

Welcome to my catharsis

Nepenthe

This is a place for forgetting, of finding; my oubliette of discovery

twrightlove

1. Happy Moments (My God Hugs) 2. Random Observations 3. Annoyed Moments!!!

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

workwithtanner.com/

Work Less. Live More

