More Self Aware

I’ve spent a lot of of my life working on my weakness. After listening to Gary Vanynerchuck, my thought process is shifting. I will warn you, his language is strong, and some may be put off by what appears to be someone who has a huge ego, but I will tell you that his honesty is somewhat refreshing.

As a result of listening to Gary Vee and following him on social media,  I’ve spent the last six months becoming more self aware and little by little trying to narrow down and answering questions like  Who I am? What am I good at? What inspires me? What am I passionate about?

I have a Bachelors of Social Science degree in Education and an Associates degree in Health and Physical Education. I was a average student. I tried finding a job but grew very impatient, and I gave up on following my career path in coaching and teaching in the public sector. Instead of  following that pat, I  got married, had kids, and my family became my career. I even home schooled my kids for awhile.

Now that my kids are grown and in college, I like many am left empty and due to some poor decision making, and lack of employment find myself at 46 turning over a new leaf. I didn’t plan on being here in my life, It’s my fault. However, I don’t regret ever and never will regret staying home with my kids. They are everything to me.

For the past twelve years, I’ve been studying, acting, improvisation, and film making. After dabbling in acting, and film making, I’ve come to realize that I don’t care for the main stream market. I don’t want to move to LA, New York, or Chicago. I don’t want to work on projects that I don’t agree with just to make it in the industry. I don’t want to shop an agent for months  with no success etc. I just don’t want to take all my energy at this point and establish that career.

I do love the discovery of acting, I do love the collaboration process, I absolutely love improvisation, and I love creating meaningful work. I’ve written several scripts as well. I do enjoy this process, but recent events have made me realize that I have a lot of work to do before I am even ready to embark on this as a career.

So over the past two weeks, I’ve come to discover that my original plan wasn’t to far off from what I am good at. I’ve to realize that natrually, I’m a helper, coach, and team player that wants to help people succeed. I want to be apart of a team constantly that wants to succeed in whatever they are doing.

There are so many directions that I could go in. I love sports, music,  acting, and social media. I love teaching others, so I feel that is what I need to be doing on some level. In the mean time, I just have to find a day job to pay the bills.

I feel that knowing is half the battle.

Thanks Gary for helping me become more self aware.

 

 

 

Posted on January 9, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

WendyHMorgan

family - film making - improvising - writing - life

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

The Southern Casting Call

Casting Calls, Auditions

roamwildandfree

Work Less // Play More // Be Free

Oscar Relentos

Welcome to my catharsis

Pot-pourri

Of Analects, florilegium, of verses raw and words true.

twrightlove

1. Happy Moments (My God Hugs) 2. Random Observations 3. Annoyed Moments!!!

Attenti al Lupo

www.attentiallupo2012.com

workwithtanner.com/

Work Less. Live More

Become Free!

Break the Chains of Addiction TODAY! Become the Difference!

DGAF

Sounds way better than Cheese and Crackers.

Fame Is A Game

THE STORY OF THE NEXT BIG SUPERSTAR

joeseeberblog

This WordPress.com site is the cat’s pajamas

The top 10 of Anything and Everything!!!

The top 10 of just about anything everything, from cakes to cats and dogs to caravans. Always a laugh, always worth seeing.

Covered in Beer

by Thomas Cochran, Known Moron

